1. shahinit.mail@gmail.com : dhaka24 : ঢাকা টোয়েন্টিফোর
  2. arifturag@gmail.com : ঢাকা টোয়েন্টিফোর : ঢাকা টোয়েন্টিফোর
  3. sasujan83@gmail.com : ঢাকা টোয়েন্টিফোর : ঢাকা টোয়েন্টিফোর
  4. mdjihadcfm@gmail.com : ঢাকা টোয়েন্টিফোর : ঢাকা টোয়েন্টিফোর
বৃহস্পতিবার, ২৫ ফেব্রুয়ারী ২০২১, ০৭:০১ অপরাহ্ন

President,PM mourn: Israfil Alam MP no more

ঢাকা টোয়েন্টিফোর
  • প্রকাশিত | সোমবার, ২৭ জুলাই, ২০২০

Awami League lawmaker Israfil Alam, who was on life support at a hospital in the capital, died on Monday morning.

The 53-year-old lawmaker breathed his last at 6:20am while undergoing treatment at Square Hospitals, his elder daughter Israt Sultana confirmed.

Israfil Alam, an Awami League lawmaker from Naogaon-6 constituency, was tested negative for novel coronavirus 14 days after being tested positive.

But he became sick on July 17 and had been admitted to the hospital.

He left behind his wife, two daughters, one son and host of relatives and well-wisher to mourn his death.

Born in Jhina village in Raninagar Upazila of Naogaon, Israfil Alam also served as the head of Parliamentary Standing Committee on Ministry of Labour and Employment. He was also a member of the Parliamentary Standing Committee on Ministry of Textile and Jute Industries.

Meanwhile, President and Prime Minister expressed profound shock and sorrow at the death of Israfil Alam MP.

Besides, Road, Transport and Bridges Minister Obaidul Quader, Information Minister Hasan Mahmud, Home Minister Asaduzzaman Khan Kamal, Foreign Minister Dr AK Abdul Momen, Finance Minister AHM Mustafa Kamal, Law Minister Anisul Huq, Environment, Forest and Climate Change Minister Md Shahabuddin, Planning Minister M Mannan, Education Minister Dr Dipu Moni, Food Minister Shadon Chandra Mazumder, Local Government and Rural Development (LGRD) Minister Md Tajul Islam, Agriculture Minister Dr Abdur Razzaque, Land Minister Saifuzzaman Chowdhury, Science and Technology Minister Yeafesh Osman, LGRD State Minister Swapan Bhattacharjee, State Minister for Women and Children Affairs Ministry Fazilantun Nessa Indira, State Minister for Primary and Mass Education Md Zakir Hossain, State Minister for Youth and Sports Zahid Ahsan Russel, State Minister for Cultural Affairs KM Khalid and DNCC Mayor Atiqul Islam mourned Israfil’s death.


আরো সংবাদ পড়ুন

© All rights reserved &copy | 2016 dhaka24.net
Theme Customized BY WooHostBD