1. shahinit.mail@gmail.com : dhaka24 : ঢাকা টোয়েন্টিফোর
  2. arifturag@gmail.com : ঢাকা টোয়েন্টিফোর : ঢাকা টোয়েন্টিফোর
March 21, 2023, 12:51 am

Search committee led by Justice Obaidul formed

News Desk:
  • Update Time | Saturday, February 5, 2022,
  • 0 View

A six-member search committee led by Appellate Division of the Supreme Court Justice Obaidul Hasan has formed in a bid to constitute new Election Commission, according to media reports.

The Cabinet Division issued the notification on Saturday.

The other members of the committee are, Justice SM Quddus Zaman of the High Court Division of the Supreme Court, Comptroller and Auditor General of Bangladesh Mohammad Muslim Chowdhury, Chairman of the Public Service Commission (PSC) Md Sohorab Hossain, former Election Commissioner Muhammad Sohul Hossain and Professor Anwara Syed Haque.

This search committee will accomplish its responsibilities in accordance with the “Chief Election Commissioner and the Other Election Commissioners Recruitment Act 2022”.

More news

© All rights reserved | 2016 dhaka24.net by |

Theme Customized BY WooHostBD